Hey guys! Yesterday, a new piece I wrote on vegan wines went up on Organic Wine Journal.
Did you know that most wines are not vegan? I didn’t, until pretty recently. Certain animal-derived agents are often used during the clarification process before bottling. While there are not technically any of these agents in the finished product, those who wish to maintain a fully vegan lifestyle may wish to seek out wines made different substances. You can check out the article here for more information.
Have a good one!